What to do on a rainy day

In the last couple of days the weather was pretty good, it was like spring. But not today, no. Today it rained all day long and it was awful, until tonight when after an earthquake it developed into an ice rain. AMAZING! Just when I had to go out. In other cities it actually snowed a lot.

There are days like this and sometimes I hate them because they make me feel sick, but sometimes I love them because I can stay in and do the things I like. If you don’t know how to spend a day in, let me “inspire” you. :))

1- You cand start the day with your perfect breakfast, something you don’t allow yourself to eat every day. It can be dessert, treat yourself!

2- Clean your bedroom – if you have a clean room/house, you won’t feel  overwhelmed by the mess around you. I don’t know about you, but I’m that kind of person who is going crazy if the things are not where they’re supposed to be. You get me?!

3- If your bedside table is full of started books, now it’s the perfect time to finish some of them, so read a book!

4- Drink hot chocolate –  scroll on pinterest to find the perfect hot chocolate recipe and try it. I’m already dreaming of one hot choc full of marshmallows.

5- If you’re not such a reader, you can keep up with your favorite tv shows or watch a movie you wanted to see for so long.

6- After so much laziness maybe you should do a quick workout at home. There are so many interesting workout videos on youtube and I’m sure you’ll find one that you’ll like. Also, you don’t waste time on the road to the gym. Smart, right?!

7- Play board games with the family. It’s always nice to spend time together and also fun.

8- Cook – What about a pizza night?! Sounds good! You worked out earlier so you deserve it. :))

9- Edit photos – If you’re like me and you’re always taking pictures, you probably have your gallery full of unedited photos. Take an hour and make them perfect for instagram!

10- Take a bath – a relaxing one is the perfect thing to end the night. Make it cozy in your own style and don’t forget to add bubbles.

I hope you won’t get bored anymore on rainy or snowy days. Have a nice evening!

Leave a Reply

